Clay County, MS  |  P.O. Box 815  |  365 Court Street  |  West Point, MS 39773  |  Phone: 662.494.3124  |  Fax: 662.492.4059
Explore Clay County


Virtual Tour
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
WindmillMain StreetPostOfficeHowlin Wolf MuseumGolf Course

Election Information


One of the duties of the Circuit Clerk’s office is the county registrar.  You can register to vote at the Circuit Clerk's office, the Department of Human Services office, at one of the High Schools, or when you renew your driver's license.  You can also register by printing off a voter application and mailing it to the Circuit Clerk's office.  The registration deadline is 30 days prior to an election.   The Circuit Clerk's office also handles absentee voting, and assisting the Election Commissioners with purging and preparation of the election.

Available PDF Documents:


Election Results:


Clay County’s Election Commissioners:
District 1 Linda Ivy
District 2 Tommy Bryan
District 3 Vendella Edwards
District 4 Sonya Calvert  
District 5 Dorothy Heard

Election Commissioners can be contacted on Mondays at 495-2053.
If no answer contact the Circuit Clerk's Office at 494-3384.

Contact Information

Featured Event



May 29, 2023

Government Offices  |  Public Safety  |  Public Works  |  Court Systems
Resources  |  Announcements  |  How Do I?