Clay County, MS  |  P.O. Box 815  |  365 Court Street  |  West Point, MS 39773  |  Phone: 662.494.3124  |  Fax: 662.492.4059
Explore Clay County

Newswire


Virtual Tour
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
WindmillPostOfficeMain StreetHowlin Wolf MuseumGolf Course

Chancery Clerk's Office Information

 

Mailing Address:
Clay County Chancery Clerk
P. O. Box 815
West Point, MS 39773

Physical Address:
Clay County Chancery Clerk
365 Court Street
West Point, MS 39773

Office Phone:  (662) 494-3124
Fax Phone:  (662) 492-4059
Clerk's Email: aberry@claycounty.ms.gov

Clay County’s Chancery Clerk is Amy G. Berry.  The Chancery Clerk’s position is an elected position.

For Clay County, the Chancery Clerk’s office is the backbone of the county.  Because Clay County is a beat county and not a unit county, it does not have a County Administrator.  Therefore, typically, the Chancery Clerk in beat counties serves in the capacity as the County Administrator.

The Chancery Clerk is responsible for the following:

  • Custodian of Public Land Records
  • Clerk of the Chancery Court
  • Clerk of the Board of Supervisors
  • County Treasurer, County Auditor, Comptroller
  • Collector of Delinquent Real Estate Taxes
  • Other Duties
    • Record and preserve Military Discharge Records
    • Serves as county-wide Notary
    • U. S. Passport Agent

Amy has a staff who assists her in her duties as Chancery Clerk.  They are as follows:

Deputy Clerks:
LaFrance Boyd
Comptroller
lboyd@claycounty.ms.gov
Ginger Allen
Accounts Payable
gallen@claycounty.ms.gov
Vicki Ray
Court Records & Passports
vray@claycounty.ms.gov
Barbara Spraggins
Land Records
bspraggins@claycounty.ms.gov
Nikki Cude
Land Records & Purchase Clerk
ncude@claycounty.ms.gov
Deborah Myers
Youth Court
dmyers@claycounty.ms.gov

Maggie Gall
Land Records
mgall@claycounty.ms.gov

Shakeena Douglas
Land Records/Asst Purchase Clerk
sdouglas@claycounty.ms.gov

 

 

 

 

Contact Information

Featured Event

Aug

25

Board of Supervisors’ Meeting
August 25, 2022
More Featured Events

HOLIDAY CLOSURE
09.05.22

Government Offices  |  Public Safety  |  Public Works  |  Court Systems
Resources  |  Announcements  |  How Do I?